Jim Plumb

wot i been readin   

31 August 2008

You’ve received a greeting ecard

Filed under: Computer security, Computer — admin @ 11:04 am

You may have received an email like this one below. If so, you should delete it or report it as spam. If it was real, the email would state who the sender was. Of course, another obvious giveaway as a bogus email is the misspelled word “available”. As it turns out whichhappiness.org is a web pharmacy, however, greetingcard.org is the legitimate web site of the Greeting Card Association.

Good day.
You have received an eCard

To pick up your eCard, choose from any of the following options:
Click on the following link (or copy & paste it into your web browser):

http://whichhappiness.com

Your card will be aviailable for pick-up beginning for the next 30 days.
Please be sure to view your eCard before the days are up!

We hope you enjoy you eCard.

Thank You!

http://www.greetingcard.org

29 August 2008

We have hijacked your baby

Filed under: Elsewhere — admin @ 8:09 pm

Some lovely spam today:

Hey We have hijacked your baby but you must pay once to us $50 000. The details we will send later...

We has attached photo of your fume

=============

What the heck is a fume?

Attached was the “photo” but really was this:

****************** McAfee VirusScan************************
******* Alert generated at: Monday, August 25, 2008 6:11:09 PM *********
*********************************************************************

McAfee VirusScan has detected a potential threat in this e-mail
sent by “dyson stacey” .

The following actions were attempted on each suspect part:

The attachment “photo.zip” is infected with one or more Trojans: MultiDropper-JD.
This attachment has been quarantined.

We strongly recommend that you report this suspect activity.
to “dyson stacey” .

=======================
Be Careful Out There!

 

Quote of the Day

As long as you eat in time
You will never go hungry

McMike - 1999



Powered by mijzelf !! en MainCore